SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Parent Catherine Bell catherine.bell@crackerbarrel.com 9/27/17
Parent Cindy Brinkley mcbrinkley96@yahoo.com 9/27/17
Principal Joey Burch joey.burch@cms.k12.nc.us  
Parent Craig Campbell craig.therealtor4u@gmail.com 9/27/17
Parent Lakeesha Campbell mrscamp98@gmail.com
9/27/17
Parent Hilary Cherniss hilarycherniss@gmail.com 9/19/18
Chairperson Camille Davidson Fuller jaysky@windstream.net 9/19/18
Teacher Krystal Davison krystalm.davison@cms.k12.nc.us  
Parent Erin Dennis ekdennis0268@gmail.com 9/19/18
Parent Heidi Hannon heidihannon@hotmail.com 9/27/17
Parent Michelle McAlister mcalistermj5@gmail.com 9/27/17
Teacher Nyla McFadden nylam.mcfadden@cms.k12.nc.us  
Parent Deninne Pritchett pdeninne@yahoo.com 9/19/18
Counselor Brianne Van Lauwe brianne1.vanlauwe@cms.k12.nc.us  


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION:  Room 109

Date

Time

September 19, 2018

10:00am

October 17, 2018

10:00am

November 28, 2018

10:00am

January 23, 2019

10:00am

February 27, 2019

10:00am

April 24, 2019

10:00am

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)